top of page

Club Celebrates Successful Season

Stockton & Northern Districts Cricket Club celebrated a successful 2021-22 campaign on Saturday evening at the General Washington Hotel as over 90 members and supporters turned out for the annual event.

The 2021-22 season was without doubt one of the Seagulls most successful on record with three of the top four grades reaching the semi finals and fourth grade only missing out on quotient calculation.

Season Results

First Grade - Grand Final winners

Second Grade - Semi Finalists

Third Grade - Grand Finalists

Fourth Grade - 5th

Sub Districts Generals - 9th

Sub Districts Washingtons - 10th

Masters - 1st – Grand Finalists

The club also started an amazing women's cricket program that attracted approximately 100 registered players in what certainly turned out to be the talk of the town in summer.

First Grade capped off the season with a resounding Grand Final victory over Hamilton-Wickham at Lynn Oval to take out the clubs first title since 2004-05.

Award Winners

First Grade Batting Adrian Chad 242 Runs at 34.57

First Grade Bowling Nick Foster 41 Wickets at 9.46

Second Grade Batting Kye Zanardi 312 Runs at 26

Second Grade Bowling Tyson Beatty 20 Wickets at 10.85

Third Grade Batting Lucas Vincent 191 Runs at 23.88

Third Grade Bowling Tyler McInnes 20 Wickets at 8.15

Fourth Grade Batting Will Klopper 182 Runs at 26

Fourth Grade Bowling Jarrell Bose 17 Wickets at 12.29

Suburban Districts Generals Batting Matthew Sinclair 345 Runs at 43.25

Suburban Districts Generals Bowling Mark Freeman 12 Wickets at 12.5

Suburban Districts Washingtons Batting Leigh Osmond 402 Runs at 402

Suburban Districts Washingtons Bowling Dylon Maher 13 Wickets at 14.31

Masters Batting Mick Barnes 72 Runs at 36

Masters Bowling Martin Carlill 6 Wickets at 11.67

S.G. Moore Cup Batting Isaac Edwards 122 Runs at 122

S.G. Moore Cup Bowling Tyler McInnes 6 Wickets at 9.33

Wicketkeeper of the Year Jake Hainsworth

Most Improved Ed Williams

Most Promising Junior Lucas Vincent

Encouragement Award Nate Blundell

Ray Robinson 1st Grade Players Player Nick Foster

Player of the Year (Pointscore) Nick Foster

Clubman of the Year Paul Robertson

107 views0 comments


bottom of page